Cheryl Boone Isaacs Re-Elected Academy President
August 3, 2016

Cheryl Boone Isaacs Re-Elected Academy President

LOS ANGELES — Cheryl Boone Isaacs was re-elected president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences ( by the organization’s Board of Governors. Boone Isaacs heads CBI Enterprises, Inc., where she consults on film marketing efforts. She is currently an adjunct professor at Chapman University’s Dodge College of Film and Media Arts and serves as a trustee of the American Film Institute.  
In May, Boone Isaacs received an honorary Doctor of Arts degree from the Dodge College of Film and Media Arts. She also received the 2016 Rosa Parks Humanitarian Award from the Southern Christian Leadership Conference of Southern California. Over her career, Boone Isaacs has consulted on such films as The Call, The Artist, The King’s Speech, Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire, Spider-Man 2 and Tupac: Resurrection. Boone Isaacs previously served as president of theatrical marketing for New Line Cinema, where she oversaw numerous box office successes. Prior to joining New Line, she was executive vice president of worldwide publicity for Paramount Pictures.

Also elected to officer positions by the Board are the following:

Jeffrey Kurland, First Vice President (chair, Awards and Events Committee)
John Bailey, Vice President (chair, Preservation and History Committee)
Kathleen Kennedy, Vice President (chair, Museum Committee)
Nancy Utley, Vice President (chair, Education and Outreach Committee)
Jim Gianopulos, Treasurer (chair, Finance Committee)
David Rubin, Secretary (chair, Membership and Administration Committee)

Academy board members may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms, while officers serve one-year terms, with a maximum of four consecutive years in any one office.