2015 Daytime Emmy Nominations Revealed
April 6, 2015

2015 Daytime Emmy Nominations Revealed

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) has announced the nominees for the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.
“This year’s Daytime Emmy Awards is shaping up to be one of our most memorable events in our 42- year history,” said Bob Mauro, president, NATAS.  “With a record number of entries this year, some 350 nominees, the glamour of the historic Warner Bros. Studios lot and the live broadcast on the new Pop network, this year promises to have more ‘red carpet’ then at any other time in our storied-past!”

“This year’s Daytime Emmy Awards promises a cornucopia of thrills and surprises,” said David Michaels, senior vice president, Daytime. “The broadcast on Pop at the iconic Warner Bros. Studios will be an event like nothing we’ve ever done before.  

In addition to the nominees, the following six individuals were chosen from over 130 entries by a live, juried panel in Los Angeles and will be awarded the prestigious Emmy Award at our Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards on April 24. 

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation: Honorees
Jason Kolowski, Production Designer
Michael Granberry, Animator
Drew Hodges, Character Designer 
Robyn Yannoukos, Lead Painter
All winning for “Tumble Leaf,” Amazon Instant Video

Jairo Lizarazu, Location Designer for “Disney Jake and the Never Land Pirates,” Disney Junior 

Mårten Jönmark, Storyboard Artist for “Peter Rabbit,” Nickelodeon

The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2 am to 6 pm during the 2014 calendar year.

The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards gala, which honors the more than 65 craft categories behind the many shows that grace the Daytime genre, will be held at the Universal Hilton on Friday, April 24, 2015 with a reception at 5:30 pm.

The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Television Academy (ATAS).  

A full list of all nominees in all categories can be downloaded from the Emmys website at www.emmyonline.tv.