Daytime Emmy Nominations Announced
May 2, 2013

Daytime Emmy Nominations Announced

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) has announced the nominees for the 40th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards.

The Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. during the 2012 calendar year. This year's gala will return to the prestigious Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA and be telecast on the Turner Broadcast Networks, HLN on June 16, 2013.

For an entire listing and breakdowns of nominations by network and show, visit Among the animated nominees are:


Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness, Nickelodeon

  • Peter Hastings, Executive Producer
  • Bret Haaland, Co-Executive Producer, Supervising Producer
  • Randy Dormans, Gabe Swarr, Supervising Producers
  • Andrew Huebner, Producer

Penguins of Madagascar, Nickelodeon

  • Bob Schooley, Mark McCorkle, Executive Producers
  • Bret Haaland, Co-Executive Producer
  • Nick Filippi, Ant Ward, Chris Neuhahn, Supervising Producers
  • Andrew Huebner, Producer

Robot and Monster, Nickelodeon

  • Dave Pressler, Joshua Sternin,
  • J.R. Ventimilia, Executive Producers
  • Martin Leeper, Jim Schumann, Supervising Producers
  • Monique Beatty, Producer

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Nickelodeon

  • Joshua Sternin, J.R. Ventimilia, Peter Hastings,
  • Ciro Nieli, Executive Producers
  • Ant Ward, Supervising Producer
  • MacGregor Middleton, Producer

Word Girl, PBS

  • Deborah Forte, Executive Producer
  • David Trexler, Supervising Producer
  • Danielle Gillis, Producer
  • John Lynn, Line Producer


Bubble Guppies, Nickelodeon

  • Jonny Belt, Robert Scull, Executive Producers
  • Ellen Martin, Helen Lebeau, Scott Dyer, Pam Lehn, Supervising Producers
  • Allie Strawbridge, Coordinating Producer
  • Lynne Warner, Producer
  • Jason Pattan, Line Producer

Dinosaur Train, PBS

  • Lisa Henson, Halle Stanford, Craig Bartlett,
  • Wong Kok Cheong (KC), Executive Producers
  • Sue Bea Montgomery, Producer

Disney Jake and the Never Land Pirates, Disney Channel

  • Rob LaDuca, Executive Producer
  • Bradley Bowlen, Line Producer
  • Mark Seidenberg, Produced and Story Edited by

JustinTime, Sprout

  • Frank Falcone, Mary Bredin, Executive Producers
  • Christine Davies, Producer



      JOEL FAJNOR, Art Director

      • Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness "Kung Fu Day Care" Nickelodeon

      BILL DELY, Color Designer

      • Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness "Kung Shoes," Nickelodeon

      JASON PARK, Background Designer

      • Transformers: Prime "Orion Pax - Part3," The HUB

      ARATO KATO, Character Animator

      • Transformers: Prime "Hard Knocks," The HUB

      KIRK VAN WORMER, Storyboard Artist

      • Transformers: Prime "Nemesis Prime," The HUB

      ROBERT KLINE, Storyboard Artist

      • Disney Minnie's Bow-Toons "Piano Movers and Shakers," Disney Channel


      Daystar Kids ID, Daystar Television Network

      • Stephen Nanney, Creative Director - Graphics
      • Candelaria Vidana, David Farmer, Rebecca Megyesi, GraphicArtists

      Jeopardy!, SYNDICATED

      • Juan Pablo Rios, Lead Title Designer
      • Christian Meza, Title Designer
      • Matias Rivera, Graphics Producer
      • Tiffany Caliva-Talledo, Creative Director
      • Maggie Slavonic, Art Director
      • Francisco Chaigneau, Technical Director

      NFL Rush Zone - Season of the Guardians, NickToons

      • Keith Dawkins, Mark Waller, Executive Producers
      • Matt Cullen, Alex Gerson, Irene Sherman, Supervising Producers
      • Kenny Pordon, Coordinating Producer
      • Eric S. Rollman, Rob Loos, Producers
      • Johnny Likens, Title Designer
      • Alicia Balestrino, Jenny Maglione, Graphics Producers
      • Jeremy Lasky, Danny Gonzalez, John LePore, Creative Directors - Graphics
      • Carrie Wassenaar, Line Producer

      Sesame Street, PBS

      • Rickey Boyd, Creative Director - Graphics
      • Michael Lapinski, Art Director
      • Rhea Borzak, Compositor
      • Andrew Atteberry, 3D Animator
      • Julian Herrera, VFX Supervisor

      Today Show, NBC

      • Jim Bell, Executive Producer
      • Don Nash, Senior Broadcast Producer
      • Jennifer Long, Producer