The Academy Reveals 2014 and 2015 Key Dates

Category: News
BEVERLY HILLS, CA — The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network has announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar presentations. The 86th and 87th Academy Awards will air live on ABC on Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014, and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the Awards season are: 

  • Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
  • Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
  • Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
  • Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
  • Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
  • Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
  • Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards
  • Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Other News

Dell Reveals New Precision Workstations
MPC Soars In New JetBlue Spot
Red Introduces Compact 4K Raven Camera
Academy's Tech Council Adds 2 New Members
More News Headlines
E-Newsletter Signup
Keep up with the latest CG industry news by subscribing to the CGW newsletter, produced bimonthly with special editions throughout the year. Join Our E-mail List Now!
Most Read